Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Squad Numbers Announced

23 July 2021

Club News

Squad Numbers Announced

23 July 2021

The squad numbers for the Cambridge United 2021/22 squad now can be revealed with the start of the Sky Bet League One season just under two weeks away...

There is a change for two of United's strikers, as Joe Ironside takes the number 9 shirt, swapping digits with Andy Dallas who will wear number 20. All other retained players from last season are keeping their previous numbers.

New signings Lloyd Jones, James Brophy and Sam Smith take numbers 6, 7 and 10 respectively, whilst Jack Lankester has been handed the number 23 shirt and loanee Jensen Weir will wear number 16.

View the full squad list and shirt numbers below:

1. Dimitar Mitov

2. George Williams

3. Jack Iredale

4. Paul Digby

5. Greg Taylor

6. Lloyd Jones

7. James Brophy

8. Liam O’Neil

9. Joe Ironside

10. Sam Smith

11. Harrison Dunk

13. Kai McKenzie-Lyle

14. Wes Hoolahan

16. Jensen Weir

17. Leon Davies

18. Shilow Tracey

19. Adam May

20. Andy Dallas

22. Lewis Simper (Out on Loan)

23. Jack Lankester

26. Harvey Knibbs

27. Ben Worman

28. Liam Bennett

29. Tom Dickens (Out on Loan)

30. Mamadou Jobe

U's fans can personalise their 2021/22 Replica Shirts with their favourite player and numbers online at or in-store at the Abbey Stadium Club Shop or Grand Arcade Store.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account