Cambridge United are pleased to open the vote for the Amber Army to decide which legends from the club's 106 year history deserve to feature across the Abbey Stadium.

Ahead of the new 2018/19 Sky Bet League Two season, the U's in partnership with Mick George will be re-branding three of the catering units and tea bars located around the Abbey on a match day with the name of a former United player.

Chief Operating Officer, Henry Comfort, commented: “As a Club, we want to give our Supporters the opportunity to have their say, and as part of this, the Amber Army now have the chance to decide exactly which legends made such an impact for the U's that they deserve to have their own area of the ground dedicated to them. The group of players available to vote for have all made hugely significant contributions during their respective times at the Club, and following the fans vote three years ago which led to each of them being immortalized on the back of the Newmarket Road End, as a Club we would love to pay further tribute to the contributions of three players that the fans deem most worthy of a cup of Bovril and a pie!”

The three tea bars that will be re-branded are those located within the primary areas in which our supporters are situated on match day; behind the North Habbin Stand, to the rear of the Newmarket Road End and the tea bar located at the end of the Main Stand nearest to Newmarket Road.

It should also be noted that given the Dion Dublin Bar already exists at the Abbey Stadium, Dion on this one occasion is not included in our shortlist of legends. Sorry Dion! However, in recognition of his contribution more recently, Josh Coulson will be available for your vote.

The shortlist of legends for the Amber Army to vote from is as follows:

John Vaughan

Rodney Slack

Brendan Batson

Andy Duncan

Steve Fallon

Alan Kimble

Tom Finney

Steve Spriggs

Paul Wanless

Lee Philpott

John 'Shaggy' Taylor

Josh Coulson

Supporters have one vote each and the top three selections will be chosen to feature as the new name for each of the catering units listed above.

The vote will close at 4pm on Friday, so don't miss your chance - Click here now to cast your vote now!​