Cambridge United have today announced their retain/release list following the conclusion of the 2016/17 Sky Bet League Two season.

David Gregory, James Dunne, Ben Williamson, Joe Pigott and Conor Newton will not be offered new deals after the expiry of their current contracts. Cambridge United would like to thank each player for their respective efforts during their period at the Cambs Glass Stadium.

Dylan Williams, who first joined Cambridge United at eight years old and developed through the Academy before signing a professional contact last summer, will also be leaving the Club.  Dylan departs with best wishes for the future from everyone at Cambridge United.

Meanwhile, defender Mark Roberts has been placed on the transfer list with one year remaining on his contract at the Club.

In the case of Barry Corr, the Club will continue to focus on supporting him in regaining his full fitness and discussions regarding his future will take place in due course.

All remaining professional players are under contract for next season.

Cambridge United would also like to thank Max Clark, Scott Wharton and Gerry McDonagh for their contributions during their respective loan spells. All of these players will now return to their parent clubs with our best wishes.